Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Happy 3 Month Anniversary, Catalyst!

It's hard to believe that Kristin Smith, my critique partner, had a book published 3 months ago today (where does time go?)  Catalyst, a YA dystopian novel, debuted with a fun launch party:




(pictures from Kristin's FB page)


And has some great praise:



It's also been stocked in Barnes & Noble across the country, as shown here by Kristin's husband. He found this copy in Pennsylvania. Other states Catalyst has been sighted in include North Carolina, Kansas, & New York!




So here's to Catalyst, and to the 3 months it's been out in the world. And to Kristin, a talented and wonderful friend: All that chocolate on a plate is for you. ;) (A chocolate cupcake, with fudge in the middle, and fudge-swirled icing, yum









__________________________________________________________________



A fast-paced thrilling adventure, full of danger, romance, and deception—perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent series or Marie Lu's Legend.

Too pretty.
Too smart.
Too perfect.

In a crumbling, futuristic Las Vegas where the wealthy choose the characteristics of their children like ordering off a drive-thru menu, seventeen-year-old Sienna Preston doesn't fit in. As a normal girl surrounded by genetically modified teenagers, all of her imperfections are on display. But after the death of her father, everything she's ever known and loved changes in an instant.

With little skills to help provide for her family, Sienna clings to the two things that come easily—lying and stealing. But not all thief-for-hire assignments go as planned. When a covert exchange of a stolen computer chip is intercepted, she becomes entangled with a corrupt government official who uses her thieving past as leverage, her mother as collateral, and the genetically modified poster boy she's falling for as bait.

In order to rescue her mother, there may only be one option—joining forces with the Fringe, an extremist group, and their young leader who's too hot to be bad. Problem is, these revolutionaries aren't what they seem, and the secrets they're hiding could be more dangerous than Sienna is prepared for. In the end, she must be willing to risk everything to save the one thing that matters most.

Catalyst can be found at AmazonB&N, and many other major retail sites. 

16 comments:

  1. Oh my goodness!!! This is seriously the BEST surprise EVER!! I LOVE it so much!!!! Thank you for the wonderful tribute—it's been 3 months already?! I didn't even realize that! Lol.

    I LOVE your decorations and that cupcake...YUM! I can practically taste it! Thank you, my dear friend. You're the sweetest. <3

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You are welcome, it was fun to plan! *hugs*

      Delete
  2. It doesn't seem like it's been out that long already. It's had a great run since that launch.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love your photo shoot, Leandra!! So fun! And major congrats to Kristin :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. I have got to read this one!

    Hi, Leandra. You held a wonderful online party for Kristin.

    ReplyDelete
  5. How very awesome!! Kristin is just wonderful, so it's exciting to see this book making its rounds all over the country!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Aw, thank you, Liz! I think you're wonderful, too. :)

      Delete
  6. Looks like a successful launch party and the Catalyst cover is gorgeous. I'll have to see if it's at my local B&N!

    ReplyDelete
  7. What a great cover! Catalyst sounds like a great book. Congrats on 3 months, Kristin!
    ~Jess

    ReplyDelete
  8. Thank you for the giveaway and opportunity to win

    ReplyDelete

I love comments! And appreciate the time it took to leave one, so THANK YOU!!!